Eddie Dervish

Partner.  Eddie has been with the firm since 1988 and has been a partner since 1995. Eddie has a wide client base of UK and international clients consisting of both individual and corporate clients.  Areas of speciality are civil/commercial litigation, Landlord and Tenant and company work. Eddie has five reported cases, details of which are contained in the press/links page.         e.dervish@hugh-jones.co.uk

Birshen Aktan

Birshen has been with the firm since 2000 and became a partner in December 2013. Birshen is a qualified Licensed Conveyancer and undertakes all types of residential and commercial conveyancing.                                                                                                                             b.aktan@hugh-jones.co.uk

Gulum Antoniou

Consultant Solicitor- Gulum obtained a 1st class honours law degree and qualified as a solicitor in 2016 and became a partner in May 2022. Gulum undertakes residential conveyancing as well as specialising in the sale of plots and acting for property developers.                                                                                                                      g.antoniou@hugh-jones.co.uk

Sarah Sawyer

Sarah is personal assistant to Eddie Dervish and has been with us since 1997. Sarah has extensive experience of dealing with private and corporate clients. She is also the firm’s Licensing Executive and undertakes all types of licensing work                                                                                      s.sawyer@hugh-jones.co.uk

Samantha Philippou

Sam has been with the firm since 2000 having started as receptionist/admin clerk. Sam has progressed over the years to costs clerk and since 2015 to a Personal Assistant to Partners.                                                                                             s.philippou@hugh-jones.co.uk

Bee Dervish

Bee is a conveyancing Paralegal and responsible for dealing with pre exchange and post exchange matters

b.dervish@hugh-jones.co.uk

Saminah Anwar

Saminah is office manager and administration clerk

reception@hugh-jones.co.uk

 

Zsofia Szoke

Zsofia is an experienced paralegal who intends to qualify a a solicitor. She works closely with the partners

z.szoke@hugh-jones.co.uk